Babolat Kharkov International 2014 took place on the 5–7thof September 2014 in the Lokomotiv Sports Palace.

For participation in the competition 105 entries and 69 players were registered which represented 7 countries: Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, Israel, Slovenia, Turkey and Ukraine.


96 matches have been played.

Winners were players from Bulgaria (women’s singles), Denmark (men’s singles) and Ukraine (men’s, women’s and mixed doubles).

Babolat 01 2

Players with prominent titles:

  • Joachim Persson - Silver medalist at the 2008 European Championships in the men's singles; 
  • Emil Holst (Denmark) – European Junior Champion 2009 in the men’s singles;
  • Linda Zetchiri (Bulgaria) – a bronze medal holder at the 2014 European Men's & Women's Team Championships;
  • Ozge Bayrak (Turkey) – a silver medal holder at the 2013 Mediterranean Games.


  • For the first time in the history three finals (all doubles) were completely Ukrainian;
  • Russia didn’t send a single player to the tournament for the first time;
  • Turkish pair Ozge Bayrak and Neslihan Yigit (World No. 47) visited Kharkiv for the third time, it was the top seed in women’s doubles, but hasn’t managed to win the tournament.


| About us | Contact us | Links |

цены на сайты в Украине
Copyright © badmintonkharkiv.org.ua Федерация бадминтона Харьков 2013г.