Babolat Kharkiv International 2015 took place on the 3–6th of September 2015 in the Lokomotiv Sports Palace.

For participation in the competition 131 entries and 137 players were registered which represented 24 countries: Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, India, Iran, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxemburg, Poland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Thailand, Turkey and Ukraine.

121 matches have been played.

Winners were players from Sweden (men’s singles), Germany (women’s singles),  Thailand (men’s and women’s doubles) and Poland (mixed doubles).



BABOLAT 2015 9

Players with prominent titles:

    • Robert Mateusiak and Nadiezda Zieba (Poland) – European Champions 2012 in mixed doubles
    • Joachim Persson (Denmark)  silver medalist at the 2008 European Championships in men's singles
    • Henri Hurskainen (Sweden) – silver medalist at the 2012 European Championships in men's singles
    • Linda Zetchiri (Bulgaria) – a bronze medal holder at the 2014 European Men's & Women's Team Championships


    • For the first time players from Thailand and Luxemburg participated in the tournament
    • Despite the fact that Belarus team withdrawn, two players of Belarus origin won titles: Olga Konon (Germany) in women's singles and  Nadiezda Zieba (Poland) in mixed doubles
    • The top seed and last year tournament winner Linda Zetchiri (Bulgaria) lost in the first match to a youngster from Thailand



| About us | Contact us | Links |

цены на сайты в Украине
Copyright © badmintonkharkiv.org.ua Федерация бадминтона Харьков 2013г.